The Philippine Nurses Association of Wisconsin is pleased to announce the oath taking ceremony of the Executive Board 2016-2018 during their Annual Holiday party on December 5, 2015 at the Clinical Cancer Center Conference  Hall, Froedtert Hospital, Milwaukee, Wisconsin.  The newly inducted board are: Marilyn Mallari, president elect and  members: Sarah Austria, Nieves Soriano, Shelardino Capitan, Pam Marcelino, Maria Tilistyak, Virna Daquioag, Jackie Tulod, Minnie Parbs, Rowena Poticar and Abegail Mira. Distinguished guest speaker and inducting officer was Bessie Schiroky, PNAA Regional Vice president for the North Central Region. In her inspiring address, she shared her PNAA experiences and talked about the achievements  and projects of NCR during her term. She emphasized the importance of PNAWI as a strategic PNAA presence on the north  near non- represented northern states like the Dakotas, Nebraska, Iowa and Minnesota. Gem Cubos, current PNAWI president who ends her term on January 2016 was awarded a PNAA Certificate of Appreciation along with the officers and board  of 2014-2016. Other PNAA NCR  guests in attendance were: Bryan Ranchero, PNA Illinois president-elect and Manelita Dayon of PNA Northwestern Indiana.  Bessie Schiroky and Manelita Dayon entertained the crowd with a beautiful rendition of Christmas carols during the Holiday party.

A special PNAWI  meeting  and welcome night was held on December 4, 2015 with guests, PNAA president elect Dino Doliente III, Miss Bessie Schiroky and Bryan Ranchero. Dino Doliente was unable to join the oath taking ceremony the next day due to a previous commitment that weekend. The election of PNAWI officers will be held on the first nurses meeting on January 16, 2015. PNAWI is looking forward to 2016 as they continue to reach new endeavors and gain more success in the NCR.

Submitted by:
Gem Cubos
PNAWI president 2014-2016